WIFF Local

WIFF 'Local' 2016

Now in its seventh year, WIFF ‘Local’ 2016 celebrates local filmmaking talent by encouraging local short and feature film submissions for programming consideration. Submissions are now closed.

Local filmmakers who have premiered films at WIFF since 2010 include: Ken Amlin, Min Bae, Ryan Debergh, Sandra Feldman, Pat Jeflyn , Kim Kristy, Jayme LaForest, Francesco Loschiavo, Kyle Mosonyi , Kim Nelson, Tim Swaddling, Dan Slater, and Daniel Yaworsky.

Films are selected on the basis of quality and originality, and on their ability to contribute significantly to the overall success of WIFF 2016. 

Please see the attached Local Submission Form, and Local Submission Guidelines for details, and send all materials to: Jeffrey O’Brien, Windsor International Film Festival, P.O. Box 591, Station A, Windsor, ON, N9A 6M6